The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Devon Cream Tea.....

You can't really come to Devon without having a) A Pastie and b) A Cream Tea, well tick one box for me, a Clotted Cream Tea, two fruit scones strawberry jam and Full Heart attack 43% full fat Clotted Cream, just to die for.

Though I must say it has rained persistently all day and hence the poor quality of the picture as My camera was misting up all the time I tried to take the shot.
The rain has just this minute stopped and the sun is peaking through the clouds, and they say it has got to be nice tomorrow.

Our last full day here tomorrow as we are heading back to the Midlands on Friday to a caravan rally in Bridgnorth, and we are going to get a spot of fishing in if someone lends me a rod, we might even take a ride on the seven Vally Railway.

But before that lets see if I can find that Pastie tomorrow, after all I am on holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.