Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

R is for RUBBISH....

..... garbage, trash, refuse or junk!

Well, I have gone public with my "mess" and now feel that you should know that it is not just me who creates this! So here, for today's word in the Alphabet Challenge is Mr. HCB's RUBBISH!

Mr HCB doesn't see it that way, however, and says that despite the definition of this being:

1. Waste material; refuse or litter;
2. Material that is considered unimportant, of no value or worthless;
3. Things that someone says or writes that are not reasonable or sensible,

he thinks he will be able to recycle lots of this junk and perhaps, in time, he will.

I wonder how much "rubbish" is in our lives - things that are unimportant or worthless, but we hold on to them, because we have had them for a long time - I can hold my hand up to that one.

According to my sons when they were teenagers, I was always speaking "rubbish" and I guess they were entitled to their opinion.

But God is willing to listen to me as I pour out my thoughts and feelings and although I may think they are rubbish, He can take them and transform them into something beautiful.

God hasn’t invited us into a disorderly, unkempt life
but into something holy and beautiful -
as beautiful on the inside as the outside.
1 Thessalonians 4:7
The Message


This is so encouraging to me and I pray that I may be transformed into something holy and beautiful for Him.

I know that my REDEEMER lives,
and that in the end he will stand on the earth.
Job 19:25
New International Version

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.