It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

A Ray Of Hope....

Not really of hope as the darn balloon festival didn't happen!
Ive spent all sodding weekend chasing this balloon fest. I don't wish to see balloon any more!

I checked the weather on my ipad and it looked ok all night and a great calm morning...So if I can tell that what's wrong with these stupid pilots?
Looking on the web site when we got home at 7:30am they said the early morning flight was cancelled due to bad weather!!! The weather was perfect!
I'm so annoyed.
Last night my partner and I got kitted out and drove to catch the evening balloon glow and as we approached Daventry the weather did close in so we turned round and came home.
All in all I'm not a happy dragon.
So...balloons are off the menu for the faceable future!
My dear friend Paula had a wasted journey and I feel really bad for her as now she's mega tired and it was all for nothing.

Ive not long been up as I'm in work tonight so I had to get some sleep today.
Here's the one shot I got this morning. We have very similar pictures today.

I had to edit out a large road sign on the left and one on the right....I hope you cant tell ;-)

Thanks for getting my Canon shot into the spotlight again today. ;-) and for the comments about the Flickr set.
TTFN
The No Longer Balloon Chasing Dragon x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.