wooly wonders

By biblios

Scrabster to Stromness Ferry

The ferry from Stromness that I met this evening, this trip went better than my last one dropping off, when I managed to lock my keys in my car. It took the best part of nearly two hours for someone to finally break in and get me back in my car. I couldn't ring anyone, my phone was in the car, I couldn't get the spare key, it was in the car, I couldn't even ring the breakdown people as their details were, yes you guessed it, in the car!

I was overwhelmed by the sheer number of people who stopped to help, who came up with new ideas and generally just helped me not have a panic attack! My faith in human nature was restored and I dropped a thank you tin of sweets to be shared when I went down this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.