Space Pirates

Today has been a really good Sunday, breakfast with Mum, Ian, Jane and Tony, then back home to Wesley snuggles and then out to see Space Pirates at the fringe.

The space pirates are a group called The Mechanisms, and their show was Ulysses Dies at Dawn. I went to see them last year and enjoyed it and so was really keen to go and see their new show.

It didn't disappoint, I studied Classical Civilisations at A-level and so knew all of the stories referred to in the show; not something I suspect all audience members could state. I think you could watch and thoroughly enjoy the show without this information, but I found it heightened the experience for me.

I was very impressed. The show was far better than last year's show. I can't believe that this is part of the Free Fringe - it's definitely worth a few pennies! I gave them a fiver, which also got me a CD of the show. Bonus.

If you're free at 5.30pm any day, go and see them! They're on at Whynot? On George Street.

Haha check out the thumbnail below - turns out I was doing exactly the same thing this time last year!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.