LindaCh

By LindaCh

Lizards, bouncy castles & Peppa Pig

My son and his family came to spend the day with us today, I'd like to think its our strong family ties and the love and warmth felt when we spend family days together - but no, the big attraction today was a personal appearance by Peppa Pig and George at our village summer fete.

My 2 year old grandson is totally in love with Peppa pig.

So off we went, the giant bouncy castle was a huge hit and after some hesitation at first Thomas was quickly holding his own with even quite big children - it was heart warming to see him developing a caring side to his personality, when another little boy fell and stayed down for a few seconds Thomas offered him a hand and tried to help him up - even though the other boy was much bigger than Thomas and seemed a little embarrassed.
It was also reassuring to notice that when another boy pushed Thomas over - Thomas got right back up and gave him a firmer push back! I think child psychologists would learn much from watching a mixed group of children on a bouncy castle.

There was a lady there with lots of interesting critters, which you could hold for a £1 fee! Giant hissing cockroaches, cute bunnies, many different lizards, a tarantula, lots of snakes, two young albino hedgehog's and many more. We took so many photos and the lady allowed us to hold anything we wanted when I said I would send her a cd with the photos we took today. I have just finished editing them and I think she will be quite pleased.
I am not squeamish and have handled these critters before. But the cockroach was a challenge for me - so that was the one I held and allowed to run around on my hand.
But then the highlight of the day Peppa Pig and George arrived ( I was worried they would be tacky obvious teenagers in unconvincing suits) but she was 6 ft tall but lovely and very convincing - Thomas was delighted and gave her the kind of big warm hug only a two year old can give! I took lots of photos and again struggled tonight deciding which to blip a) Thomas and Peppa or b) The lady with her lizards.
Needless to say I find this one photo rule impossible at times!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.