RaspberryJefe

By RaspberryJefe

Under the bridge

I first saw her across the river sitting in the water's edge washing her hair, and then giving her leashed dog a little wash too. She was wearing all of her clothes. I decided I would go across to get a closer look. [Go LARGE].

Walking across the bridge I noticed "The Godfather of Blues" also sitting in the middle of the river wearing all of his clothes.

On the other side, she was out of the water and making the acquaintance of four other people, much better dressed. Turns out that all of them are Lakota Indians (originally from South Dakota). They offered her a leftover joint. The donor said she had recently had invasive knee surgery and had a license to use medical marijuana. After receiving assurances that I was not a narc nor a cop, they were pretty free to let me do my street photography thing. Nice easy conversation all around.

After a time, she needed a bit of amber libation from a mickey - I doubt it was apple juice. Turns out the Godfather of the Blues was travelling with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.