Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

Day 3 - Bored now.

What a difference a bad nights sleep makes!

Slept only in fits and spirts last night - the ice packs I had round my head were weighing down on my throat - making it hard to breath, and as the swelling has started to subside slightly, my actual jaw has started to get more painful...

Woke this morning tired and generally unimpressed by the state of my face - You can't really tell from the photo, but my skin is taking on a delicate green tint as the bruising comes out, and my chest is swelling up and becoming painful as that bruising runs down my neck and into the rest of my body!

Also, I've had enough of the liquid only diet. Last night's experiment with a liquified roast dinner was tasty, but VERY thick and just a bit too much. I think i'm going to keep it all much simpler from here on in!

Still - on the plus side, the swelling IS showing signs of reducing, and I think I just look a little overweight today rather than having just had a major op...! Heading home today for a bit of independence, and seeing if I can fend for my self (with the aid of Sophie!).

Wish me luck!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.