Splash

With big sister on an adventure day it was son's turn for a fun day with me. We headed to Fell Foot which is a National Trust property at the tip of Windermere.

He spent a couple of hours happily playing in the adventure playground before heading to the lake itself for a paddle. He donned the wet suit we bought for open water swimming and waded in. Eventually I dared him to go right in and swim!

It may not have been the greatest of swimming styles but swimming in the lake itself is a great experience. Once in it was hard to get him out again! Eventually he did get cold arms and legs and had to come out. He was restored with a yummy hot chocolate complete with cream and marshmallows!

Some more time at the playground then we headed to get an ice cream. Unfortunately mine came with added wasp that slightly stung me as I ate it! Luckily it wasn't too agonising and I was supplied with vinegar to ease the pain. That'll teach me not to look at what is going in my mouth!

More photos over on my flickr stream

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.