What a Load of Bull!!!

Sunday was the sponsored 14 mile walk in the Dales, a circular taking in Settle and Malham and there were a good number of us from work taking part.

The forecast was good and the start was early. I got there early with the intention of registering and then having an hours kip in the car before setting off, but I didn't realise the parking was a mile away!

It rained heavily soon after we started and before I had time to find a place to stop and put on my overtrousers, it was too late and I was soaked! It stopped after 6 miles and the sun came out, but I did the entire walk in wet boots. I didn't mind as it was warm, but my feet were completely done in by the time we finished.

I really did enjoy it and the day went by in a flash. I took fewer photo's than I normally would on a short trip round the moor, but this bull was my favourite :o)

A few more here.

When I got home, a curry delivery, a bath with a beer and I was in bed for soon after 8pm. I haven't walked that far for a long time but it's got me right back into the mood for it.

Although I may need new boots...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.