a town called E.

By Eej

A Thing

I don't know what this is and I don't have the energy to research it. So it's a Thing. It attacked the butterfly bush like it was the only thing left to eat in the world and I liked that, being rather hungry myself on my 500 calorie day.

As Mondays go, this one wasn't too bad; I managed a looooong cycle after work and that is always good.

The Beloved and I had a discussion yesterday about new running shoes. While I can fully accept I am no longer really chunky and get rid of clothes as soon as they start sagging I can not accept that I'm now somewhat sporty. So I really have every right to invest in essential things like running shoes - but I'm finding it so difficult to justify. It's like I don't feel I'm worthy of spending such money.
Bleh.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.