SpeckledCoast

By SpeckledCoast

Bouquet

Something of an emergency blip today as I had to rush home after the usual busy day. You see, the exterior of my house is currently being painted and I needed to return home asap to ensure the painter ate his dinner on time. The paint wasn't dry enough for him to tightly close all the doors and windows and he didn't want to leave my house open to the world with no-one in it - very considerate.

The paint is still drying as I blip and I'm still sitting here with an open house but with me in it - hey ho!

Other things - waiting for the repair to complete on my D7000 camera. Apparently there isn't a shutter delivery due from Nikon Japan to Europe before the end of August. Whatever happened to 'just in time'?

Last but not least, the blooms in this image are from a birthday bouquet I received on my birthday last week. Given that I was short on material today with all the foregoing, I thought it very worthwhile to capture them before it's too late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.