hooray, a honey bee!

enjoying the long tubular flowers of Nicotiana sylvestris, it's the first honey bee I've seen in my garden all year.

A nice busy day, a good yoga session this morning, then chores in town. It was so noisy at home with all the silage cutting going on all around us that the only thing to do was to join in so I got out the mower and cut the grass.

This evening I went with BAT to the butcher to collect my order of pork from her recently slaughtered pigs. Quite an experience. BAT's pigs are the happiest I've ever seen. Skipping about in their large enclosure they remind me of the freerange pigs my family kept in Devon in the seventies. I am sure they're going to taste delicious.

I arrived home finally under the light of a stunning moon, but no time to get the camera out....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.