Merrick and the Minions

I had to go to Google to find out their names. It was a little embarrassing to type in..."What are the little guys in Despicable Me called?"

Minions...that's what they're called.

To illustrate how my memory is leaving me...I just watched the movie 2 weeks ago. I DVR'ed it from my TV...thinking Merrick would watch it. He did...for 10 minutes. After his mother took him home...Grandpa finished watching it. Pretty good.

We hit a few plastic whiffle balls off the tee, and then Merrick pitched me a few. When I did connect...Merrick would say..."Good job Papa." So cute.

What he didn't like was when I took his blanket, and wouldn't give it back. But, I snatched it from him so many times...that he finally covered me up with it. So cute.

Finally, he took a wet wipe, and was standing on a foot stool..."cleaning" the back of the TV. I asked him nicely to get down. He looked me in the eye...and the look said..."No, I won't." He hit some button, and the TV went blank. Not so cute.

Turned on the AC this morning for the first time in a long time. 88F (29C). Hot, but not too bad.

P.S. After I got the shot up on the computer...I couldn't believe that the smurf photo-bombed my picture. I hate strongly dislike those little blue guys. (My parents wouldn't let us say hate.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.