Life at 50mm

By Stevie378

Round The Clock . . . . .

This photo is nothing special, I'll admit.

Its the kind of image that I sometimes just half-heartedly fire off, almost without thinking, as I'm walking through an area. Later, as I'm reviewing my days images I'll tag it and file it away on my HDD (I never delete images, no matter how good or bad they are) where it will languish amongst the myriad of other below par photos, never to be looked at again.

However, this particular image IS special - whilst looking at the metadata I noticed its file number - _MG_0001.CR2 - this indicates that my Canon has just "gone round the clock" - this image is the 10,000th image captured on the 5D's sensor.

Happy "Round-The-Clock Day", my faithful friend, and may we have many more . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.