Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Little Gardener

Before leaving for work this morning, I told the kids that they were not to be messing about with screens (iThings) when they got home from school; they were to do their homework and readers and such, so that when I got home, we could go out together into the back yard and feed and water the trees. They actually went with it, which was great. 8)

I almost blipped a closer photo of the pair of them, with the lad's gorgeous smile, but in the end decided - with mrs tsuken's agreement, that this one (larger here) has the best overall feel to it.

I hear the GCSB has passed in NZ. Colour me shocked stunned gobsmacked and in all ways flabbergasted ... I really thought our politicians would listen to the opinion of the majority of the country and back down on legislation enabling mass surveillance and data collection without the needless steps of warrants and limits and such. Because the whole reason they're in politics is to serve the people. So I'm really surprised ...

...

Yeah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.