bubbles

A good day, good weather and plenty of energy. We spent the morning clearing the badly overgrown blueberries bed and laying a weed suppressing mat to prevent it weeding up again. The bushes had grown and fruited well in spite of the weeds though.
It was hot work in the sunshine so we went down to Toe Head beach for a dip. By then it had clouded over, there was a brisk cool wind blowing in off the sea and the sea looked uninvitingly grey, but I went in anyway. The water wasn't as cold as the wind and I enjoyed bobbing about for a while.

This is a part of the little waterfall on the beach.

Tomorrow I'm going out on a whalewatching trip. I'm a bit nervous as I'm not a great sailor. I'm hoping it wont be too choppy and I'm very excited about seeing the whales. Fin whales have been sighted close to shore apparently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.