I must

sort out that stubble.

No, its not really me - for a start, I have long hair. I also don't have a beard. Obviously.

Arrived at work at 9.15 ready for the processing of the results ready for the students and the staff tomorrow. Hindered somewhat by technology.

Somehow, life seemed easier with paper, pens and a postal service that delivered hard copies of everything.

Ah well, the good old days...I must be getting older now if I can genuinely reminisce about my memories of results days gone by - this will be my 18th...it really doesn't get any easier to get over the nerves, the excitement, the anticipation ...and that's just the teachers, never mind the students.

So to all of you who have youngsters who will be collecting results tomorrow I say this;
I hope that they achieve all that they wanted and more
AND
ignore the media, do not listen to the doomsayers and politicians...our youngsters work hard for those precious qualifications and it is wrong to take that away from them with banal articles about how easy exams are these days.


End.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.