CreativeCarol

By CreativeCarol

Another Heron

I love it when a blip does fall into your lap. Wednesdays are always a very busy day for me. I quickly drove into the park on the way to rehearsal this afternoon with storm clouds behind me, just hoping that I would see a bird on the road....a live bird that is! I don't know if it is the hot weather or the threat of a thunderstorm coming, but there was nothing flying around! As I went around a bend on my way out there stood Mr. Heron posing for me. I was very grateful for this provision of a quick blip. I quickly hopped out of the car for a quick couple of shots and was back on the road in a blink. As we drove by, Mr. Heron took off flying and sweet Moira said from the back seat.....Heron flying to eat fish! That's my girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.