A Day At A Time.

By ElCid

Under A Blood Red Sky

I awoke to find I could walk after all!

After playing padel tennis for three and a half hours last night, there was understandably some doubt.

Jacqui and I had a lesson for 45 minutes. Then we had an hour's practice, where I realised I hadn't learned anything. This was followed by some doubles matches during which I realised that perhaps I had learned something after all!

So when I woke, I tested all main muscle groups slowly. The report was positive, so up I got and after Jacqui had left for Gib, Buster and I ventured out for our morning constitutional.

Our usual companions were not to be found this morning and we had the entire beach to ourselves. The sunrise was so beautiful, so here it is again. Sorry!

Waiting to hear the GCSE results now. Not nervous at all!

P.S. The Big Cat has been in hospital in Estepona for many weeks and is being discharged today. I shall collect her later this afternoon and put her through her paces on the autovia. Apparently the gearbox fault has been cured at last (and 650 euros later). I shall believe it when I see it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.