Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

5:05? Really? 5:05!!!!!!

The dogs were hell bent on breakfast and their morning walks 50 *&#$ing minutes before my alarm was to go off!!!!! So, I set about to do my dog things and we headed out and down the hill. As I turned the corner I realized their was a brightness behind one of the trees.

This brightness turned out to be the full moon, and as we proceeded through downtown Kentville I soon realized that the town clock and moon would be within a single frame!!! Once all the dogs duties doodies and such were done I raced back to the hose and grabbed my camera and 70-300mm zoom. This is the result.

Well..... not really. You see it's two separate shots, and I did cheat the size of the moon a bit (165mm for the clock and 300mm for the moon). Having said that, the larger moon layer is placed exactly where the out of focus, smaller moon was when I took the clock shot. I think a little artistic licence isn't a bad thing here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.