LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

The Road Home

All good things come to an end and so it's farewell for the moment to Aviemore and the unlikely named cafe Mambo as we head north to the Black Isle, before turning for home.
Cafe Mambo has been my lifeline during our stay in the area. For the price of 7 soda and limes ( nothing stronger, I swear) I have spent a total of 7 hours over the past week posting blips and reading the comments. It has been an exciting first week of blipping and as I head into my second week I am still excited at the thought of improving both my photos and my blips.
His Lordship has been remarkably supportive of these 7 hours, spending this time augmenting his wardrobe from the various outdoor sports shops and enjoying a calorific intake of cakes from the Mountain Cafe.
Let's hope I can find some Wi Fi hot spot near Cromarty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.