WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Santé !

A catch-up blip. We had a busy day yesterday, so I backblipped last night's jazz concert. Today was calmer; I got a good day's work in and gave up when my head was ready to explode. Our neighbour Christophe, producer of great rosé, was hosting one of his regular summer aperos with free wine tasting and food, so we joined the large and jovial crowd in his front garden -- consuming more than was perhaps wise before coming home for a much less elaborate supper than I had planned. This is a quickly snapped photo chosen because it doesn't intrude on the privacy of any of the imbibers :)

PS I'm miles behind with journals and comments -- I will catch up eventually! Very many thanks to commenters and new subscribers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.