Craw

As I headed into work this morning I saw this guy hopping out of a bin with this crisp bag in his beak. Unfortunately I was too slow to catch him flying with it, but he sat quite happily on the wall letting me take photos and enjoying his haul until the big seagull in the background chased him off and stole it.

That was the most exciting moment I had with a camera on hand today. Not even close to the most exciting moment though.

Roz's mum's cousin is over from Canada just now so Sally booked dinner in a hotel in town for all of us. As we walked in there was a guy say on the big leather couch in the foyer. I did a quick double take and it was Neil Gaiman!!!!! Despite being slightly start struck I plucked up the courage to say hello and he was a lovely, lovely bloke he chatted away for a few minutes before someone showed up with a bag full of sharpies to take him up to his book festival event for this evening. The food was great at the hotel but bumping into a hero of mine really made my evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.