Snapshots of reality

By ktbm

Iguazu Falls (Brazilian side)

Today I woke up early and saw the sun rising over Rio de Janeiro as I was getting on a bus to the airport. I had a disgusting ham and cheese croissant and a cappuccino with what must have been 50% sugar syrup for breakfast, then flew on a very expensive flight that didn't even give me free food or drink!

In Iguazu there was a man who had a card with my name on it, and he took me to my hostel where I left immediately to get lunch and a bus to the falls. At the falls I walked a short trail to different viewpoints, ending up at the devil's throat on a platform in the middle of the river. I got very wet. There were lots of animals and birds, and I left when I got hungry.

Dinner was a salad with boiled eggs and ham, and a free caipirinha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.