Water Tower

This is a VERY old water tower in Champaign, Il. It is right by the rail road tracks. The water was used to cool down steam engines when they came through the town. I wish I could have found more information on this tower but I wasn't able to. I have lived in this town all my life but up until today I had never seen this before. I was driving around back by the old rail road station and found this tower. I was shocked I had never seen it before. I was going to and I actually did take blips of the old train station but decided on this today. Train station blips coming soon. More views of the tower.
P.S. Something interesting to note. I was able to see it from a distance but wasn't able to blip it. On the top it looked like a lawn with grass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.