Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Fayre calamity..

The shy and yet curious sun was peering through the clouds, the evening sky in jealous spite was turning to dark. After the glorious peaches and golds came the gun metal grey and darkness.

For a couple of miles in front of me, the car brake lights pulsed red, dancing in the darkening air like angry fire flies. Somewhere Death had risen and taken or tried to take a soul. My usual route blocked completely, now a lineal car park of despair and frustration, I had scuttled for the longer way round. In the stillness of a quiet country road, watching the empty carriageway across the fields which is normally awash with flashing lights, I had the spectre of grim news in my mind. Here I was, in contemplative beauty, while worlds fell and crashed for others. We crawled and stopped, sat stationary while the obvious empty -ness of the opposing road screamed!

Morning....

I see the world anew. I see the world dazzling and fresh. For me a brand new day, a day of brightness and wonder......thankful, that it is not my world...this time....that has crumbled in sharp, angry, violent and woeful seconds.

Be mindful, be careful, see the wonder, for I fear that we are all balanced on a knife edge, our worlds little microcosms of life, like a raindrop on a leaf, beautifully dancing in the light.

Happy bank holiday weekend folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.