So You Want to be a China Painter

Had I met Mother Comfort 30 years ago, I have no doubt I would have been a china painter by now. It might be odd, but I find myself loving the smell of the supplies, the delicate curves of the unpainted china pieces, every photo in the gorgeous magazines, and just the idea of sitting for hours on end, creating beautiful designs.

Had I not fallen in love with being an Inn Keeper, a china painter I'd become now. I've made the choice to keep my crafting to things I can start and finish in short time...with the exception of the necessary bag of knitting and crocheting, kept on reserve for long stints in waiting rooms.

Somewhere, however, there is a china painter waiting to happen, and Mother Comfort's passion for stocking up on her supplies will make it quite easy for them to get started. What a great adventure for someone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.