In My World

By JoanneInOz

Lavender, minus the bee!

Today I didn't have a great deal of opportunity to take any photos, but I did sit beside my lavender plants, watching the bees hover from bud to bud.

I've come to the conclusion that a great deal of patience is required when taking photos of bees, something which I don't have a lot of when it comes to taking photos. I prefer the natural, impromptu, snap-the-moment-in-a-split-second kind of photos. Bees are not very good subjects for my type of photography.

Birds I can cope with. They are expressive, and although they have wings, they sit still for a moment, look expressive or cute, I take their photo, then they're off. And Miss Tibbs, my camera-hog of a cat simply poses for me when she sees that I'm armed with the camera!

Regardless, my photo for today is one that I am very happy with. No, there isn't a bee in sight, but my lavender is looking simply splendid! All of the bee photos I took looked scrappy, my lavender looks grand!

Tomorrow will be an interesting day. My "baby" boy is having his 16th birthday party tomorrow night, after his football team plays a semi-final match during the afternoon. His party guests will be sleeping over, so who knows what the weekend will bring, with a house full of teenagers....

Happy weekend everyone. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.