PeterMay

By PeterMay

Speechless!

My neighbour seems perplexed by this bio (organic) bottle of Cote de Rhone that we brought with us to dinner tonight. He and his partner were good enough to invite us round for a meal since I leave first thing in the morning on a return trip to Scotland for my event at the Edinburgh Book Festival on Sunday evening.

But the trip doesn't end there. I fly on to the Hebrides on Monday for a photo shoot for Scottish Field, and to record a programme for BBC radio Scotland on Tuesday. Then on to London on Wednesday, where my publisher will sit me down in a big warehouse to sign as many copies of "Hebrides" as I can before they are sent out to the shops. (My wrist brace is already packed.). Oh, the glamour of it all.

Home next Thursday.

PS: Anyone interested can follow my progress on Twitter, @authorpetermay. My last journey back to Scotland was eventful enough to fill a book in its own right. I am hoping for something a little less traumatic this time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.