Price-Nations

By 5nations

Pathetic

I've been a pathetic mass of blubbering snot all day. I don't know what the matter with me is, years ago I used to laugh in the face of colds and fight them off. Since having children, the first sniffle and I collapse on the floor in a right state!
Maybe i've suddenly become a hypercondriac? Maybe it's a hormone that was released when I hit 30? Anyway, i'm scolding myself for being so weak & pathetic.

I've a list as long as my arm of jobs to do before tomorrow and it needs to start with tying my Giant Red Poppy that's collapsed under it's own weight in the garden. I know how it feels and I sympathise!!!!

I am slightly concerned about going into the garden though because the farmer's shooting in his field at the moment (why do they wait until you put the kids to bed and then start shooting??) and I have a feeling he's culling, which means he will most likely mistake me for something to be put into this category.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.