Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Working on High

Being a Sunday, there wasn't too much traffic in Victoria St today, and I was able to stand between the cones (this is Christchurch, there are ALWAYS cones!) in the middle of the road, and capture this scene - I think the windows must be being fixed, post earthquakes. They wouldn't go to this much trouble to clean them!
- no, I'm wrong on both counts! - they're adding a design feature - I guess the original building must have been demolished.

I was fascinated by the crane's stabilising legs - there's a lot of nifty equipment in the CBD :) The thing that swung it for me was the reflection though - a double hoist, and reminding me of meccano sets! Does that date me?

I'd been over the road to a great camera shop, to take advantage of their relocation-opening special - a free sensor clean! Couldn't pass up on that one. Thanks Kens. Coffee was had in the company of other photographers, while we waited :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.