Mount Rainier park

We gave Mt Rainier another try today, by rounding the entire park, looking for different angles and for the *()#(@ clouds to move out of the way. I've got bits and pieces of it and if I spent the next 10 days working on photoshop I could probably render a pretty decent image of it (or I could just buy a postcard and be done with it. People are so much easier to photograph!)

Instead, here's my choice for the day. I liked the multiple outlines of mountains, which show off the depth of that range. It's quite formidable -- with or without Rainier itself. The river (whose name I forget) that winds its way through the park is but a shade of what it must be when it rains and snows and ice melt, judging by the size of the boulders and the tree stumps it moves.

Spending the night in Tacoma before heading to Seattle for one last day of vacay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.