SweetArt

By SweetArt

365!!

Well I've made it! And I cannot believe it. Its whizzed by. One whole year of blipping.

This lovely Chinese calligraphy has been hand-painted by my dear friend who is also called Sandy, who is a calligraphy artist. I asked her if she would be able to do one for me in Chinese back in June, in red and gold (very auspicious Chinese colours) that said 365 days ... and this is what she came up with. I am thrilled with it and marks the occasion VERY well. Thank you Sandy.

Blipfoto has certainly opened my eyes much more to the world around me ... I'm usually good at observing things and taking it all in, but now I'm observing to the extent of actually choosing one special thing from a day. And I really am looking forward to having my one year journal published. It'll be a lovely record of the year gone by.

I've met some really 'nice', sweet, witty folk here who've encouraged me along the way. I started this to keep up with my sister, GadgetKid's, journal as she talked me into it. She also said it won't take up so much time, yeah right!

But it's been super to have met some of you here and I look forward to many more blips ... even have my friends here looking out for blips for me ... yes it is contagious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.