Art Quilter Pictures

By friedaquilter

My blip companion

Time for my 1000th blip. Much agonizing has gone into the choice and you can read more about that on my blog post today here. In the end there wasn't much hesitation. Time to reveal my blip companion otherwise known as my much better half, the love of my life (he's getting very embarrassed already), my husband. The one who doesn's like to be photographed! The patient one, who is quite prepared to stop the car at the most awkward moments and places in order for me to take that all important photo! The one who visits graveyards with me, moves aside vegetation, holds an umbrella over the camera, and makes me laugh, just when I want to press the shutter!
So I'm using this 1000th one to do my little Oscar speech equivalent and thank him from the bottom of my heart for entering into the blip spirit as much as I have done.

And I also want to thank all my followers! You're simply the best and I just love seeing your photographs and reading your comments. And thanks to you my pictures even enter the Spotlight pages at times, such as yesterday!

Thanks too to Blip itself. Thinking up the concept was such a stroke of genius!

I will carry on as before and will continue to take my daily blip and do the best I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.