IronWill2013

By IronWill2013

Pump it up!

Our pumpkins are doing well. I have them in two of our raised beds. Going to try one of them soon :-)

Had my first plum from the tree in our garden today. I reckon the harvest is about 6 weeks behind schedule, due to the poor Spring this year. The nice summer does not seem to have made a huge difference here .... we're still weeks behind.

Got a call from a couple in one of the neighbouring villages. We visited their garden during an open day this year. They remembered that I admired their pond plants and they asked if I wanted some of their excess plants. Why not! I got a mixture of grass plants and irises for the pond. Really nice of them.

Been planting up some more of our new borders, but now I have some more pond plants to find a home for :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.