Roundabout

By MrsArteaga

5mm of glass between me and heaven

The classic sweet shop shot, but couldn't resist it. Nothing new in today's photo. However, I'm really excited about finally getting the Adobe Lightroom software for my computer. (thanks to lisalou for recommending it and giving me my first mini-lesson last weekend) I have absolutely no idea how to use it, but I made a start learning with this shot. Photography had always been something that other people do well and I'd love to do. Now I've got a few tools, I'm starting to see the possibility that it's something that I could really love doing (each day I love it more) and maybe, eventually, also do well. I'm learning so much by having to blip each day. But the best of all, I've started looking at the world differently, always on the prowl for my blip-waiting-to-happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.