ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Drip.

Productive day in the office today. I got plenty done in the morning, and then decided to walk into town with N at lunchtime and do some jeans shopping. I hate jeans shopping. I think I must be a really bizarre shape or something, because nothing ever seems to fit. Too tight on the thighs, too loose on the waist. Perhaps trousers are not designed for hourglass-shaped ladies any more? Amazingly, I managed to find a pair that fit me perfectly out of a selection of seven in H&M. I bought two pairs! They were only £15 and should see me through until next year. I also picked up a new work top and a pair of leopard-print shoes that are completely inappropriate now summer is coming to an end. Hey ho, I'll get a month or two's wear out of them!

After work I made M and I a butternut squash and roast tomato risotto for dinner, then settled down to watch the Great British Bake-off while I straightened my hair. My favourite for the season is Frances, her squirrel-y cake looked amazing! I can tell that Ruby's going to annoy me immensely though... Stop crying! It's just custard!

If only there was a jam-making competition on the TV. I'd enter! As you can see from the level of the gooseberry batch, it's going down well with M and any visitors that happen to stay for breakfast :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.