water over the dock

This was a huge storm with tons of rain, and the first time I had ever seen water over the dock, as opposed to water over the bridge : ) Life on the gulf coast of Florida... "our street" was overflowing. It all settled down pretty quickly and boat traffic was resumed. While we have had a TON of rain this season, there's not been a lot of Tropical Storm activity -it's just been really wet, far above average. Record breaking rain! For the first time in 10 years we are not in a drought situation.

And, I am getting my feet wet with some blip posting again.
Back blips as of now:
swallowtail caterpillars
Our Royal Poinciana Tree
red hibiscus
red shouldered hawk
water
hand made

More will follow. I am sorry for my absence here but I took on a couple of daily or almost daily art related challenges that kept me focused on those projects!

thanks as always for stopping by! lenna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.