WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Growing Change

Spent the morning doing secret mission work and subsequently spent much of the afternoon on the couch, either reading or sleeping. Worked up enough energy again to help out with tea and coffee at a local event showing the powerful film, Growing Change. We agreed to help out a few weeks back and I'm glad I went.

The film is about how Venezuela turned around its food production and land ownership, about where our food comes from and how the people who grow it and nurture it (but who don't manufacture or produce it) get the short end of the stick. Please fill in your own colourful language for 'short end of the stick'. We had a good discussion afterwards with people who work for World Development Movement Scotland, Christian Aid and Pedal. I can highly recommend the film and the discussion.

On the way home I was conscious that I had taken one photo today and it was somewhat emergency-like in its blippage. The haar came to my rescue by filling the Prom with mist and cutting us off from Fife and East Lothian and all the ships that rest overnight in the Firth of Forth. It looks like it was snowing. I can assure you it was not.

Change is our ever-constant companion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.