LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

A red Sky in tthe Morning.....

There are advantages in not being able to sleep. This morning I saw a beautiful sunrise over the Cromarty Firth from our bedroom window at Balblair near Cromarty. In the foreground is one of the ever present oil rigs parked in the Firth. These rigs are hardly beautiful by day, but at night they come alive with a myriad of lights and are a comforting presence to the insomniac.
Today we return from the land of the big skies, beautiful sandy beaches and a gentle rolling landscape to my favourite place - The Cairngorm region which has such a totally different feel to the Black Isle. Although I don't like climbing mountains, I enjoy being amongst them and watching the weather change over the peaks. And I love the smell of the pine forests with the many walks that they afford and also the sight of the tumbling streams amongst the heather and the granite boulders. AND there is the added bonus of a WI Fi connection!!
How sad am I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.