I was sat in our garden with the In-Laws this morning when Pete, FiL, spotted this caterpillar - it was a gorgeous lime green colour and very lively. Not my normal kind of Blip but this little fella was mesmerising!

I worked for a couple of hours this morning whilst Simon was laying some cobbles for our new garden path. After the Tesco delivery we then headed to Kingsbury Water park where a few friends were meeting with the kids. They had all been there since 1130am but we didnt get there till 330pm. We took the dogs - the kids had all been asking their parents when Casper and Stanley were coming, they are very popular and I'm pleased to say very good with the kids. We kept them on the leads until it got a bit quieter and then they were let off to run free with the kids trying to catch them up.

A swim in the lake (for the dogs) before we came home and then a nice easy dinner in the garden. Simon is watching the football and I am now catching up on Blip for a while.

Its been a really lovely day and I cannot wait for my lie-in tomorrow :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.