Bank Holiday

It’s a bank holiday in the UK today, not that it makes a great deal of difference to me, and although the shop was open I had agreed not to go in today.

We spent the morning at Morrison’s so agreed to go out for a look at the town this afternoon. As expected the place was heaving, a traditional haunt for Brummies on August bank holiday Monday. Luckily there was a seat for us at Nero where we went after looking for curtains. After coffee we went to BHS and bought a seaside cushion for the chalet rather than curtains, much more fun.

It was then down Waterside to Bancroft Gardens for a sit in the sun and a bit of people watching. Although I took a few photos in town, it’s this one from the garden I took this morning that I like the best.

I did take one photo especially for Ian as I know how much he says I constantly take the back of people. I wove a little magic with this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.