Grass delight

Best viewed *larger*

This meadow grasshopper was certainly enjoying munching on a grass blade earlier & I chuckled to myself how it & me have a similar diet right now - ok, so he's *eating* grass, I'm *drinking* grass, or the equivalent of - vegetables & fruit but in liquid form!

And hey when the sun comes out... guess who comes out too?

Fun in the sun

Last day of the 3 day detox, even had the energy to cut the grass, but that was tough going, the mower kept cutting out as it was just too long & thick & I kept cutting out too as it was just too hot & hard! Been for a walk tonight, almost got run over by a jerk in a small car going at speeds down the back lanes we were walking, I yelled you're going too fast at his open window as he slowed down & then showed him my finger as he sped off! I don't normally do that, but I was so angry! Then walking home I breathed in a fly & swallowed it by mistake, it was pretty revolting & after having no solid food for 4 days I felt a tiny bit sick :( It was a small fly, but I can still feel it inside me, yuk!!!! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.