Freedom...

I love the fringe. I loved seeing every one of the 44 shows I saw (even the ones that weren't that good). I loved photgraphing performers on the High Street. I loved photographing shows for my review blog.

I enjoy photographing people, but I always feel under pressure, either to relate to them or to capture a moment without disrupting it.

Photographing inanimate objects is more relaxing for me. I can take my time. Experiment. Visualise, execute and retry without distraction. I love photographing shapes, textures, ligh, shadow, abstract, random, newness, delapidation, clarity and fog.

Today was a form of freedom. Knowing that I wouldn't have a single photo on my camera at the end of the day unless I actively found one. Taking a photo with no human interaction or pressure of time.

Aahhhh. It makes a nice change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.