Harri8

By Harri8

Blip Playlist : Walk on the wild side

Body parts: Eye, ear, forehead and Andy's chest.

On my Camino training walks I've been listening to music, if the quiet has got too loud.
In France it was mostly Bowie and Lou Reed. I got raucous giggles each time i heard Andy's Chest:


Yesterday, Daisy Mae and Biff
were groovin' on the street
And just like in a movie
her hands became her feet
Her belly button was her mouth
which meant she tasted what she'd speak, ooohhh

But the funny thing is what happened to her nose, ooohhh
It grew until it reached all of her toes, ooohhh
Now, when people say her feet smell, they mean her nose

Hear it here.


And while i was walking, it occurred to me that it would be fun to compile a Blip Playlist for my walk. So i was wondering whether you could suggest your favourite songs (i have an eclectic taste) for two lists, one upbeat and the other more relaxing.
If i get enough suggestions, then i'll blip the final lists.

For those of you who don't know, i'm walking the last 109 miles of the Camino in N.Spain for a cancer charity. I start walking on the 6th September.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.