RexComu1

By RexComu1

Coming or going?

They've gone, or have they?

The High Street is empty of all things Fringe today apart from the odd busker. You would never know the madness had been there. I'm trying hard not to keep sneaking up behind people and I thought there would be no opportunities to do that today, but I couldn't resist these three intrepid travellers. Ladened with their enormous rucksacks these three have missed the Fringe by a day, despite their professional hiking socks and boots, knee support and Gandalf walking stick. To make up for their disappointment they are looking to buy a lapel badge to mark their visit.

I don't know what would be the first thing I'd want to do on arriving at my destination carrying that lot on my back, but I know it wouldn't be buying a lapel badge.

I know this has been done before but I can't resist it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.