Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Kampung Kids

As most of you will know, my life is a little unsettled at the moment, what with no computer and no home. Fortunately the latter of the two problems has been resolved for now and I am living in a kampung (village) with my MIL, in the house that I built for her during better times – Oh the irony!

I still am without a computer and it took me way too long to extract this EXIFless image without any editing tools and I won’t be attempting it again any time soon. For regular blip input I need my own computer and my own tools, messing about with WORD and PAINT is not for me.

Please don’t keep asking if I am OK. Everything is fine, but I won’t be posting images until I have the above sorted and I can do a proper job. I will visit the internet cafe a couple of times a week to keep in touch, so if you want to leave any messages, at the bottom of this post is the place to do it. I will be missing for days at a time, so please don’t get paranoid.

I am lost without a computer. There is so much material to write about, with my life change and everything around me.

Time for a new journal name now too, as the Bandung chapter is closed for now. Perhaps ‘the Kampung Experience’ or Dave’s Kampung Experience’, ‘Kampung Life’. Suggestions welcome. I will still be featuring bugs though, but may well have a lot more material in my new street.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.