photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 238 of 365 - Electrifying!

Welcome to day 238 of 365 (Finished image after Editing)

The original photo was taken on some waste ground near to the Railway line a few minutes away from where I live. I thought I would have a little fun today making the image feel more dramatic.

As always the shot was taken with my iPhone 5. The photo was taken using the camera App 645 PRO Mk II for iPhone, saved as a TIFF file before any editing. The original image can be found here: Unedited original Image.

First of all I used an app called Leonardo to edit the image. This was done by adjusting the Colour Vibrance and Saturation of the image. I then adjusted the Clarity and Brightness. I also boosted the Sharpness and Shadow Detail of the picture. Next I used Alien Sky to edit the image further. This was done by applying the Futuristic filter to the image to darken the whole scene. Next I added the Double Moon to the sky along with the Halo around the Pylon and a light effect called Chromaring to the top. I also added in the lightning hitting the top of the Pylon for added drama. After that I used Mextures to apply some lighting and texture to the picture. The preset that I applied was called Coates by Michael Tucker. Finally I used PhotoToaster to apply a Soft Dark Vignette to the image along with adding the Shadow frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.