fotoday

By fotoday

Hoopoe

Whenever I play golf in Spain or Portugal I always see these lovely birds on the course. Today I combined 2 hobbies and took this blip whilst playing at Santa Clara GC. They are quite shy and fly off as soon as you get within a distance. In flight their colour, and black and white striped plumage, are beautiful. I would really like to get a shot with their crest on show but believe me you should either play golf or concentrate on photography.

Not that I am making any excuses (!!) because round 1 of the competition went to Clive; I won the outbound 9, he took the back 9 and the match, giving him a 2 points to 1 lead. Those 2 practice round wins don't count for much now. Tomorrows a rest day and a chance to regroup before the last 2 days.

Late afternoon on the beach and in the sea out for dinner soon, I could adapt to this life :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.